

CEO: Eoin Delap BL

Trinity College, Dublin 2, Ireland
Telephone 01 896 1845/1081
Twitter: @ICELTCD
icel@tcd.ie
www.icel.ie

Irish Centre for European Law

ADVISORY COUNCIL (as of 19 January 2023)

Chairperson: The President

Council Members:

The Vice-Presidents: Judge Kieran Bradley; Hon Frank Clarke SC; Hon Nial Fennelly; Gerald FitzGerald; The Attorney General, Paul Gallagher SC; Hon John Hedigan; Hon Mr Justice Gerard Hogan; Judge Suzanne Kingston; President Koen Lenaerts; Hon Fidelma Macken; Judge Colm Mac Eochaidh; Hon John L Murray; Hon Kevin O'Higgins; Hon Aindrias Ó Caoimh; President Síofra O'Leary; Hon Ms Justice Ann Power; Professor Áine Ryall; Judge Eugene Regan; Dr John Temple-Lang

Former members of the Board who were Board members as at 28 October 2022 and who are members of the Centre: Andrew Beck BL; Eoin Fannon BL; Noel Travers SC

Former Directors who are members of the Centre: Nathy Dunleavy BL; Dr Jonathan Tomkin BL

Attendees:

Board: Advocate General Anthony M Collins (*President*); Ciarán Toland SC (*Deputy President*), Dr Joanne Simpson (*Secretary*), Averil Power (*Treasurer*), Professor Mark Bell, Dr Róisín Costello, Dr Stephen Coutts, Brian Doherty, Professor Tobias Lock, Professor Chris McCrudden CBE MRIA FBA BL, Dr Vincent Power SC

Audit Committee: Emma Dickinson FCG (*Chairperson*), Liam Burke, Rosemary Craig JP, Angela Stevens

Members' Committee: Dáire McCormack-George (*Chairperson*), Benedict Blunnie BL (*Secretary*), Stephen Abram, Cormac Brennan, Micaela Diver, Emer Lyons

CEO: Eoin Delap BL

Administrator: Vacant

Patron: Her Excellency Mary Robinson SC

STANDING COMMITTEES (as of 19 January 2023)1

Audit Committee: Emma Dickinson FCG (Chairperson), Liam Burke (Secretary),

Rosemary Craig JP, Angela Stevens

Joint Nomination, Employment & Remuneration Committee: Gerald FitzGerald (Chairperson) -

Members pending appointment

Members' Committee: Dáire McCormack-George (Chairperson), Benedict Blunnie BL

(Secretary), The Deputy President, Dr Róisín Costello BL, Conor Duff BL, Emer Lyons, Emily Neill BL, Declan Harmon BL, Luke O'Callaghan White, Micaela Diver, Amy Walsh BL, Cormac

Brennan, Stephen Abram, Mariana Verdes BL

OTHER COMMITTEES (from 3 May 2022)

Officers' Committee: The President (Chairperson), The Deputy President, The

Secretary (Secretary), The Treasurer, Dr Vincent Power SC,

Brian Doherty

Northern Ireland Committee: Professor Chris McCrudden (Chairperson & Secretary),

Professor Mark Bell, Brian Doherty, Emily Neill BL, Ciarán

Toland SC

Annual Review Committee: Professor Tobias Lock (Chairperson), Dr Stephen Coutts

(Secretary), Professor Mark Bell, Dr Róisín Costello, Professor

Chris McCrudden, Dr Vincent Power SC

¹ Where offices are listed rather than names, the Committee membership is held *ex officio*.